Migrate to UK

Visiting the United Kingdom for study, work, tourism or any other purposes, an applicant has to go through the visa application process. The application process includes valid travel documents and paying the visa fee. There are different types of visas to enter the UK, the eligibility is based on the applicant’s purpose of visit. If applicant got a visa, it means that you are eligible to enter the UK and you meet the requirements of the particular visa that you have been given.

UK Visa Types

  • UK Visitor Visas – Visitor Visa
  • UK Study Visas (Tier 4)
  • UK Work Visa (Tier 1): This visa type includes ;
  1. Investor
  2. Entrepreneur
  3. Graduate Entrepreneur
  4. Exceptional Talent
  • UK Work Visa (Tier 2): All the below-given visas fall under this category ;
  1. General
  2. Intra-company Transfers
  • UK Work Visa (Tier 5) include:
  1. Government Authorised Exchange
  2. Youth Mobility Scheme
  3. Creative and Sporting Visas
  4. Charity Worker
  5. Religious Worker
  6. International Agreement
  • UK Family Visas: This has two main categories;
  1. Family Visas
  2. UK Ancestry
  • Other Visas
  1. UK Settlement
  2. Right of Abode
  3. Residence Permit

UK Work Visa (Tier 2) – General

Applicants from outside the Switzerland who have been offered a skilled job in the UK are eligible to apply for the UK General Tier 2 Work Visa. In order to work and live in the UK, the applicant must be employed by a licensed sponsor in the UK. Applicants can expect to get a decision within three weeks. The visa fee of the selected applicant depends on his nationality, mode of application, visa categories he chooses, and other factors. Moreover, the applicant is also required to pay for the UK healthcare depending on the duration of the stay.